Thursday, January 15, 2009

Out and Equal

Out & Equal Workplace Advocates

Upcoming Town Call

Sponsored By

Pride! The Time is Now!

Thursday, Janaury 29, 2009- 12:00 noon Pacific Daylight

(1:00 p.m. Mountain Daylight; 2:00 p.m. Central Daylight; 3:00 p.m. Eastern Daylight)

In 2009, Pride events around the country celebrate the 40th Anniversary of Stonewall! The struggle for LGBT equality continues not only in the United States but around the world! For the last eight years, Pride events have come and gone and there is renewed hope that a new US President will signal a new day that includes all of us! What does the new administration mean to inclusion for all of us? How do we garner that additional 5% support that would have made the difference in the California Proposition 8 campaign? What is Pride for and how do we outreach to those who do not know about the LGBT community? What can your companies, Employee Resource Groups and LGBT employees do to continue educating and changing attitudes toward equality in the workplace?

This important Town Call will explore some examples of multi-programmatic and cross-company approaches to Pride, both locally and globally – and frame how you can start thinking about Pride, your workplace, your community and visibility. Join our presenters as they discuss the possibilities and start your Pride planning now!

Pat Baillie, Training & Professional Development Manager, Out & Equal Workplace Advocates
Tom Kulaga, Executive Creative Director, Marketing, New York Times

Philene Frazar, SAP DW Developer, Pepsico & member of the Chicagoland Regional Affiliate Council


No comments: